Where to eat lunch in Downtown LA.

McCormick & Schmicks, without a doubt.  I have always loved this restaurant, even when I used to eat fish…and since becoming a veggie they are one of the few restaurants that I can try almost anything on menu with little effort.  On top of that, my favorite waitress is there : Norma.  What a sweetheart.  She knows me by now (eat there enough) and is always helpful with trying new things without meat or just bringing me my favorite – Spicy Seafood Stir Fry without the…you know!mccormick_logo

The bread is always fresh and yummy, and sometimes I find a equally perfect soup to pair with it.  Expensive you might say?  Perhaps.  Be prepared to drop at least $30, but the meal is unequalled and I would pay twice that amount for it.  Trust me.  It’s that good and ask for a Phone Booth.  They are the coolest little rooms, that seat 2-6 people (some are larger than others) and they used to have cool old fashioned princess phones in them.  They took them out, but the atmosphere is still wonderful!

Bon Appetite.

Leave a Reply

